Instagram has another brand new highlight that tells your companions when you were last using the application

Instagram has another brand new highlight that tells your companions when you were last using
the application, and it's automatically active of course.
Individuals began seeing the new component in the Instagram applications for iOS and Android
on Thursday. Gratefully, it doesn't notify everybody when the Instagrammer was active on
Instagram – the details are disclosed to the general sector with whom the user shares private
messages or those they tag in the Instagram stories of the user.
For those individuals, it demonstrates the last time the Instagrammer opened the application or
the time when the Instagrammer was active on the Instagram chat screen.
Fortunately, on the off chance that you'd rather remain quiet about your Instagram temptation
and addiction, it's anything but difficult to disable the feature.
The Instagrammer has to click on his profile page, at that point tap on the settings icon
underneath the name, besides "Edit Profile." Inside the settings menu there's a flip for "Show
Activity Status".
Deactivate it and the way that the Instagrammer manipulates the Instagram profile will remain
confidential.
There's a catch, however – on the off chance that you turn it off, at that point you won't have the
capacity to see when other Instagrammers were last seen on the app. This is the value the
Instagrammer pays for security and privacy.
Another current change to the Instagram experience is another pointer that makes it less
demanding to check whether a profile follows the Instagrammer.
Presently, in case the Instagrammer is taking a gander at the profile of somebody who follows
them, however, the former does not follow, he or she will see "Follow Back" option rather than
"Follow".
An Instagram spokesperson noted that this was rolled out to the Android smartphones for quite
a while but only in December it was launched for the iOS users he said.